Am I That Bad Mama?

Am I that bad mama?

Why are you always mad?

Was it something I said?

I swear I didn’t mean to be bad

 

Am I that bad mama?

It’s like I always do wrong

It’s not like I want to

Maybe it’s just who I am

 

Am I that bad mama?

I know you love me mama. I know you do

But why am I scared?

I’m scared all the time

 

Am I that bad mama?

I’ve been lonely you see

Out there I’m okay

But it’s here inside that hurts

 

Am I that bad mama?

Why can’t I be a good little boy?

Why can’t I make the right choices?

Why can’t I just be me?

 

Am I that bad mama?

How come nobody loves me?

Maybe there’s something wrong with me

How come no one looks back?

 

Am I that bad mama?

I know I messed up, I really did

I said I’m sorry, I said I’m sorry

But now she’s gone for good

 

Am I that bad mama?

I don’t know where to go

There are too many roads to choose

Yet I feel I don’t have a choice

 

Am I that bad mama?

I’m always unsure of myself

It’s 2AM and my eyes are wide open

I’m always looking to the sky

 

Will I ever find peace mama?

Will everything be okay?

I try to be good but lately it’s not enough

It’s never enough

So tell me mama

Am I really that bad?

Leave a Reply

